starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

NaNoWriMo 2016 – Day 8 – 31463

After writing last night, I went and did what seemingly so many other Americans did and watched tv. Regardless of who I voted for, I’m glad that it is over.

I did manage to his my target last night. About 2500 words in, I looked back at my plans for the second thread of the story and realized I had completely gone against plan. Unfortunately, to change it now was too much work and, I realized with some pleasure, that the way I had written it made more sense. So go me for making a good mistake.

The downside here is that the rest of the thread is in turmoil because I need to rethink the organization of the last few scenes. If I get the time today, I’ll do some of that rework in my notes and continue on. If not, well I might skip back to the first thread to finish that or skip ahead to the third thread that hasn’t been started yet. Skipping seems likely since it helps me keep going.

I can’t believe I’m already over 30k though. Looking back in my history, the earliest I have ever hit 30k was on November 16th, 2013. That was the year I did my first 10k day.

Progress yesterday was slower than I wanted. I didn’t finish my daily goal until almost 10:30pm, even though I managed to get 900 done during my son’s basketball practice. The important thing is I made my goal though.

target-success

I’m rather surprised I’m “in the lead” of those in my region. We have a couple of other overachievers in my area, but they seem to be letting me take the crown today. So far. Of course, this all assumes I keep up my pace. So far I have, but we’ll see what the next few weeks bring.

I did take a look at the overachievers chart though and wow… consider myself humbled. I’m right around 85th on that list (though technically I didn’t sign up for that list – so I’m not on it). 44 people on the list are over 50k already; 7 are over 100k. The top place is sitting at just under 250k. Egads!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 9, 2016 by in NaNoWriMo and tagged , , , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

