starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

NaNoWriMo 2016 – Day 2 – 10154

Today was about as busy a day as I could have. I started my day at 5:15am again, but had a call for work by 5:30 and another for 6. Then the regular morning routine stepped in and work began in earnest and soon it was lunch time and I still had a few more calls to manage before I could even eat something.

Tuesdays are my busy meeting days. However, since I took yesterday off, today became my busy meeting day.

head-desk

However, when I did finally set down to write at 4pm, I did find the words flowing out of my brain and into the keyboard with relative ferocity. Three kids were in the room, working on homework and asking me to do practice spelling tests and for snacks. So I took care of those things and a few words – about 1000 by the time I stopped.

After dinner, I sat down a wrote another 1000 or so. Then the bedtime routine kicked in and had to wait to get the rest of my words in.

And here it is, around 10:30pm, but I’ve hit another 5k day! I remember being amazed the first time I hit 3k. I just hit back-to-back 5k days and it feels amazing. More importantly though, I am really enjoying my story.

I had a moment early in the day – about four paragraphs in – I stopped and realized I had glossed over a major section of content potential. I went back and turned one sentence into four more paragraphs, just to get my scene set right. And looking back – I think it was a good move.

Don’t get me wrong. The story will eventually need some grand re-working. For now though, I am very happy that it is spilling out of me and into the computer without too much forcing.

Hopefully everyone else is finding the words flowing well for them. If not, well, I hope you force those words out anyway.

Happy writing everyone!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 3, 2016 by in NaNoWriMo and tagged , , , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

