starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

Updates and Plans

The last few months have been a whirlwind. I never got around to posting my official win of NaNoWriMo 2015 – but as you can tell from the graphic – I did finish (50,001 officially). More importantly, I did enjoy the work on the story and found some things I liked about it and some I didn’t. Working on a fantasy novel without the violence was a challenge, but it was a learning experience.

I spent a little time today updating the Projects page. Apparently, I never went back and updated for NaNoWriMo 2014 (I had posted about it before the event, but not what I settled on), so I’ve updated that entry and added the entry for 2015. Also, since I did stop working on Jacoby Figurine and picked up Slivers, I added some notes about that.

I haven’t made much headway with Slivers yet, but then I don’t always prioritize my writing like I want to. We’ll see how the coming weeks go.

Looking back at my goals from the fall, I did put together the character and scene outline for NaNoWriMo. I did re-read Slivers. I did read the rest of Deadly Games, Spirit Animals (book 7), and three other books. I’m also reading Ender’s Game and The Red Pyramid. The only goal out of that list that I didn’t finish was put together the plan for Slivers. That’s my next step.

Taking the time for my writing continues to be a struggle, so that is my focus for the next few months. I’m keeping an eye on the date and thinking about Camp NaNoWriMo in April and July as potential areas to do the full rewrite of Slivers. Let’s just see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 13, 2016 by in Writing and tagged , , , , , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

