starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

Day 15, 0 – at the moment

I haven’t had a moment to spend updating the blog in almost a week – life gets busy after all. I wasn’t sure I’d even be able to keep up with the days of writing (and didn’t on Tuesday and Thursday this past week), but I’ve gotten into a rhythm with the story and while I work on the 3rd act of it, I think I’ve got a good plan for how the rest of the story will go. The outline is so far gone at this point, that I might as well pretend I didn’t have one.

As expected, the story itself has shifted completely from the idea of a “non-violent fantasy” to more of a “feel good family fantasy.” I don’t know that I really can do much with it after it is done, but I do know that I’m having a good time writing it, and that is all that matters right now.

I introduced a dragon into the storyline last night as well, which was fun. He is vile and abominable, but does not eat the first human to come across him (which is good for the woodsman…). We’ll see how he turns out, but he is definitely the main antagonist, other than nature that is.

In other news, the kids have been interested in trying out some competitions. I think I mentioned my youngest son was trying the Scholastic competition. We sent in that submission this past week. Also, my 12-year-old daughter is working on a submission to the “Paint your town” contest. A talented artist already, I think she has a solid shot at the prize money. It certainly piqued her interest enough to have a submission drafted by the next day and the painting done within a few hours of me purchasing the canvas for her.

Proud of the kids always – they sure do keep life interesting 🙂

Happy writing. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 15, 2015 by in NaNoWriMo and tagged , , , , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

