starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

NaNoWriMo 2014 – Day 19: 2308

My goal tonight was not to fall asleep at my desk. So to make that possible, I made sure to take the laptop to my bed 🙂

Very good day here for a variety of reasons, even with some unnecessary stress for work coming my way. I managed to write more than my daily goal by a significant amount, I managed to add to my story in a way that I really enjoy, I sat down and wrote beside my daughter tonight (she hand-wrote 104 words as well), and talked writing with a couple of up and coming writers. Productive day and aside from the abyssal cold outside, I have scarcely a thing to complain about.

Part of what made today a success for me though was making use of a few minutes this morning to carve out about 500 words that I haven’t been doing on most days. I have the time to do it and it is better than wasting it on Facebook. It feels good to start the day with a dose of writing. The words came so easily, I’m tempted to start each day like that, but the reality is that work won’t always work out to allow me that fifteen to thirty minutes that I’m looking for.

Anyhow, I’m still well behind of where I should be, but it is still a manageable amount. This is doable, I just need to be patient and give the project the time to grow.

Sleep well my readers and I hope to have more good news tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 20, 2014 by in NaNoWriMo and tagged , , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

