starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

India Trip – Monday, Tuesday

My last two full days in India were pretty much a blur. I worked a full two days-worth on Monday (10am-2:30am) and a regular day on Tuesday. I cut my day on Tuesday short, despite having more to do because I was flying out at 4am on Wednesday. The company was arranging a cab for me from the office at midnight, so I cut out at 5pm, went back and rested until the dinner buffet started (7pm) ate and then went back to bed for a few hours.

Those last few hours in India saw me in stomach discomfort and like illness. I shouldn’t complain – that’s the only discomfort I really had all week and armed with some pepto – I was okay (not great – but certainly not terrible).

The drive to the airport was very reasonable. Either I was more accustomed to the strange driving habits in India (or desensitized to them) or I was just too tired or it was really was reasonable. In any case, I spent the drive looking about at the massive statue of Buddha in the middle of the water (no picture – sorry) and other impressive architecture. It surprised me to see how active the city was at midnight in the middle of the week, but I guess that’s city life for you.

The Hyderabad airport went easily enough, though I felt like I was getting shooed through while others were given the relative third-degree. Seeing others get searched gave me some anxiety, but getting pushed through didn’t necessarily make me feel better either. I had almost a two-hour wait in the airport, in which I found out that they would give me free wifi (which I had when I arrived a week earlier), but that I had to sign up for it. Which required a cell phone to which they would text me a code to get access. Not impressed. Not everyone in the world has a cell phone, wants a cell phone. I admit, I should have gotten one before I went to India, but still. Mildly annoyed. I spent the hours looking through pictures of home. I missed home.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 15, 2014 by in Travel and tagged , , , , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

