starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

Flight 2 – New York JFK to Doha International Airport

Sunday, 9:30pm, JFK Airport

My flight left early from Logan, but due to the fact that I was at the back of the plane, I didn’t disembark until the expected time. JFK is different from Logan – much less commercial from what I can tell (I had exactly one choice for dinner tonight). I found my gate and it was packed. It looked like a flight to Buenos Aires was about to start boarding though, so I wandered around trying to find something to eat.

As I was looking over the menu, I heard my name called to report to a different gate. Apparently they moved my gate to a much less busy section of the airport. I got a new boarding pass printed then went back and had a mediocre, overpriced burger. Now finished with it, I’m back at a gate and waiting for the call to board, which should be in about a half-hour.

In the first flight, my leg started bothering me as we started our descent. Not that I was going to stand up on an hour-long flight anyway, but I’m really glad I’m not crammed into the corner for this next flight. Hopefully it is a little more spacious for leg room, but I’m not expecting it to be.

No free wifi here – which is annoying. There are a couple of hotspots that seem unsecured, but that’s about as good as it gets from what I can tell.

This next leg of my journey is twelve hours. I’m hoping I have a neighbor who speaks English or hopefully something to keep me occupied. Hopefully my computer gets a decent charge from sitting here now too. I should probably get some sleep at some point too.

Twelve hours, leaving at 11pm. However, I’m arriving at 6pm I think in Doha. Not sure what meals I’ll be getting here, but it sounds like my body is going to miss one regardless, particularly if I do end up sleeping.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 1, 2014 by in Travel and tagged , , , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

