starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

Day 30: Goal 1667 (1669), Actual 1023

2013-Winner-Facebook-Profile

And 50,000 words were drafted. And it was good. And I am a happy writer today.

You’ll probably note that my actual for the day is a little low (600!), but when I went to check my word count (officially), I was pleased, once again, to find that the counter considers certain things as words that apparently WriteWay does not. So bonus words!

Very successful NaNoWriMo for me this year. Aside from having a 45k word story that I am very happy with, I’ve got another 5k into Jacoby Figurine that it was needing and the drive to continue working on it into December.

Kudos to my niece, who finished today as well, despite being in her senior year of high school! My brother is about 750 words from finishing at last check, so he has no reason not to top it off as well (but even if he didn’t – 49250 is still pretty darn good!).

My own kids didn’t write much for this NaNo, but they did get the excitement out of it so I think I might see if they want to do it next year. With a modest goal, I think they would enjoy it greatly. I certainly wish I had done something like this in my youth.

So December starts tomorrow. Time will tell if I can keep this going, but as long as I am writing, I will provide the updates about said writing.

To all the other people participating who finish – congratulations. And those who don’t finish: CONGRATULATIONS! It can’t be said enough that this is a big feat to manage so whatever you were able to do, is an accomplishment.

4 comments on “Day 30: Goal 1667 (1669), Actual 1023

  1. dulsi
    December 1, 2013

    I made it. It was annoying to find a good stopping point and finding myself ~160 down still. So I added another scene which I ended up really liking. I do have one scene that I wrote that needs to be cut because I wasn’t sure of the idea and didn’t like how it went.

    • starstealer363
      December 1, 2013

      Congratulations! Almost gave you a call when I finished, but saw you still had the 750 to go, so I figured I’d hold off… Glad you made it though!

  2. Jill Weatherholt
    December 1, 2013

    Congratulations! Now the fun begins. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 1, 2013 by in NaNoWriMo and tagged , , , , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

