starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

Day 29: Goal 1667, Actual 1714

One day before the end. 29 days of progress recorded and here I am at 48331 total words.

What’s that? No report for day 28? How astute of you to notice…

Yesterday was Thanksgiving and while I am not opposed to writing on holidays, I did enjoy myself and time with the kids and my father and step-mother. We had a delicious turkey dinner, some delicious apple pie and a somewhat-overcooked pumpkin cheesecake that I brought… Unfortunately the reason why it was overcooked was my writing, so it is perfectly acceptable in my book. And even though the crust is “caramelized” to blackness (as my father said), the pumpkin cheesecake part is delicious.

Afterward, we played a game of Mexican train dominoes. Since I was the new player, I just did my best to keep up. My 6 year-old was running circles around us though :). I didn’t come in last though, so I guess that is something.

All in all, a very nice Thanksgiving.

As for writing, I continued tonight where I had left off. That is, rewriting the last portions of Jacoby Figurine, rather than adding pieces to the other story I wrote for the month. Again, this is all new material, so I am counting it for the month and not feeling even an ounce bad about it. Words written count and while I don’t count a single word written in this blog towards my word count, I have no issue using these pieces from Jacoby.

The last day is tomorrow. I was planning on attending a write-in tomorrow, but it sounds like I might not be able to make it and, as it turns out, it is unlikely I’ll even need it. I do plan on killing the last 1669 words in an early session tomorrow just to get it out of the way, but plans are about as good to count on as summer days in winter…

Good luck on your last day folks. Make it count!

3 comments on “Day 29: Goal 1667, Actual 1714

  1. Jess
    November 30, 2013

    Good luck!

  2. Kathy Palm
    November 30, 2013

    Great job, Dave! You can do it!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 30, 2013 by in NaNoWriMo and tagged , , , , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

