starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

Day 19: Goal 1667, Actual 1800

Today was a remarkably much better day than yesterday. In case you didn’t know, I am not a fan of Mondays. Recent Mondays have been worse than normal, but in general they are my least favorite day of the week. I don’t have a case of the Mondays, I just don’t feel much good comes out of Mondays in general. I mean, they start the work week and announce the end of the weekend. I like my job, but that doesn’t mean I would do without one if it wasn’t required.

Anyway, productivity is my Tuesday. I got all manner of things done for work today and got some great news for my team again today, so that just put me in a great mood to start.

In terms of writing, the NaNo-novel is coming along nicely. I am very aware of the fact that it might end sooner than later, but I am having a good time writing the scenes I am working on right now, so I can’t complain too much. Case and point – I was through my 1800 words in about 35 minutes tonight. When the story flows out of my head like that, I can’t help but get happy about it.

That all said, I am back at a point where I need to make a choice about what happens next. I am well beyond the outline I had started with for the month and while I know the eventual end goal, I am hoping to spread the ending out over the course of the next 16000 words so that I don’t have to add scenes in the middle. The actual climax can happen, so there is some ending to go afterward, but I don’t want to have the climax at 35k and have to drag things out for a while after that. So I need to pace myself or consider where I am going to fit in some extra scenes if I need to.

Work continues though. 11 days of writing left. The goal is in sight! Happy writing!

4 comments on “Day 19: Goal 1667, Actual 1800

  1. Kathy Palm
    November 20, 2013

    Great job! Almost there. Keep going! I bow to your awesomeness. 🙂

    • starstealer363
      November 20, 2013

      Thanks Kathy – but I didn’t just walk 60 miles and I also am not participating in a weekly short story competition… perhaps I should bow to you 🙂

  2. dulsi
    November 20, 2013

    I have a feeling I’ll need to go back and add scenes. Might throw in another character. I’m at the penultimate battle now. I need to have the frozen titan rise and for them to muster everyone’s help to defeat it. Although I’m not quite sure how it will be defeated yet.

    • starstealer363
      November 20, 2013

      Well you’ve got the time to add the scenes at least. Good luck in figuring it out. My first instinct is to defeat it the same way you defeat frozen yogurt – with a spoon… I didn’t say it was a good suggestion though…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 20, 2013 by in NaNoWriMo and tagged , , , , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

