starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

Off days and Days off

I don’t like to dwell on the negative. This week has been very tough around here for a number of reasons (all personal enough that I don’t care to share them), but there are plenty of things to focus on other than the tough.

For one, I think I did a really good job at work this week, both for myself and my fellow writers. We did a quick inventory of all the documents that were made and/or updated this month and the number is staggering, given the number of writers and the time frame. In addition, I was able to work with a couple of people in other departments and make their lives easier as a result.

Next, although I didn’t get a chance to go out for a bike ride tonight, I’ve had a very productive month with the new bike. When I bought it, I really didn’t have any expectations on how much I’d get a chance to ride it and really figured that most of the time it would be shorter trips with the kids. However, the opportunity to ride during lunch is such a great option (when I have it) and keeping my sitter for an extra hour in the evening allows me to get another good workout occasionally.

In other words, I never expected to break 100 miles in my first month. I certainly didn’t expect to hit 140 miles, but I’m glad I did. Even though I have some sore days, and I don’t always sleep well due to soreness or just a wandering mind, I’m glad that I’m getting the exercise. It is way too easy to just not get it.

biking - 2013 may

I don’t necessarily know what I want to plan for the month of June. I think 100 miles is a good target though and hopefully I’ll be able to keep up.

Have a good weekend everyone!

2 comments on “Off days and Days off

  1. Jill Weatherholt
    June 1, 2013

    I’m sorry to hear you’ve had a tough week, but it’s good you’re focusing on the positives. Wishing you better weeks in June. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 1, 2013 by in Biking and tagged , , , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

