starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

Dusting off the… well… dust

I didn’t have grand plans for today. I was up for getting out, maybe turning in a 10-mile day on the bike, or something. Unfortunately, it has been threatening rain for most of the day (though other than this morning, I don’t think it actually has). As a result, since the kids are out this weekend, I’ve been getting organized.

Laundry? Check.

Dishes? Check.

Writing? …

I opened up Jacoby Figurine for the first time in over a month. It will take me a little while to get fully into it again, but let’s face it, I need to get it done. April was a bust. Time to shrug it off and get something done.

So here’s me committing myself to finishing up this rewrite once again. It is well overdue.

5 comments on “Dusting off the… well… dust

  1. Jill Weatherholt
    May 11, 2013

    You can do it! I’m one to talk about doing it…I had to purchase an hourglass to keep my butt in the chair. Good luck to you and enjoy your weekend.

    • starstealer363
      May 11, 2013

      We’ll see how well it works out. Good luck to you and your hourglass as well 🙂

  2. Jill Weatherholt
    May 11, 2013

    Thanks! Hopefully my hourglass won’t become a dust magnet. 🙂

  3. whiteravensoars
    May 11, 2013

    I find myself struggling through the last couple of scenes of my current WIP because I want to get started on the rewrite! I think rewriting is almost my favorite part of the whole writing process!!!
    Of course instead of writing I found myself running errands and well… doing almost anything outside of writing **grins**

    • starstealer363
      May 11, 2013

      I haven’t particularly enjoyed my rewriting process thus far. Well – maybe I should say I enjoy it some days more than others… Good luck with finishing yours!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 11, 2013 by in Editing and tagged , , , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

