starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

Letters from Camp: Day Six

Dear brother Ed:

It feels like we haven’t talked in so long. Camp is dreary most days but things are looking up. By the middle of the month, they tell me there will be a beer tasting competition. Tasting, not drinking. Not sure how that is a competition, I’m sure I’ll learn when the event comes.

Writing during these days has not been as productive as I’d like. I’m ashamed to admit I’m less than half-way towards my goal for the end of the day and given how nice the day will be tomorrow, I am not sure how it will turn out then either. We’ll see though. Maybe the spring air will tap a chord in me and give me something to put out there. I’ve been shying away from talking about the writing lately, but it will come to a head soon. I’m not giving up on my goal for the month.

Oh by the way, an old friend of a friend of a brother says hi. Don’t ask me who, I don’t remember.

In the meantime, let me know how the Red Sox are doing, if they are doing well. If they aren’t, I don’t want to hear about it.

See you soon.

Your brother,

Dave

2 comments on “Letters from Camp: Day Six

  1. inkhearted
    April 7, 2013

    Love the idea of Camp letters! How clever. I look forward to reading more. 🙂

    • starstealer363
      April 7, 2013

      Thanks – I don’t know that it is terribly original, but I figured it would get me posting more frequently and it more than just “Oh I wrote 1000 words today blah blah blah”

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 6, 2013 by in Letters from Camp and tagged , , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

