starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

Excuses, excuses, ooh Camp!

I didn’t get much time to write tonight. Or rather, I used up my writing time working on adult issues, like emailing my landlord and checking work email that I should have done earlier but was too busy at the time. I was productive, just not in the realm of Jacoby Figurine or any other writing for that matter.

Anyway, I was upset about it and then I realized that there’s plenty to be done and there’s no reason to be upset about it. Tomorrow is another day and I’ll get to it then. For now though, I am setting myself a new deadline to finish Jacoby by the end of the month. In the aim to actually keep this goal, I am signing myself up for camp!

2013-Participant-Campfire-Circle-Badge

Camp NaNoWriMo can be “easier” than regular NaNo, since it features a user-settable word count goal. That said, I am going to leave mine at 50,000 for now. If I get a chance to do some outline or book preparation before the end of the month, maybe I’ll adjust that number. For now though, I’m leaving it. I can do 50,000, so why shouldn’t it stay?

Having that looming ahead means I really need to buckle down and finish Jacoby though. I don’t really think about other writing right now; once I am finished with this draft though, I will be emotionally free to do so and that’s what I am looking for.

Anyone else participating this year?

2 comments on “Excuses, excuses, ooh Camp!

  1. Writing Jobs
    March 8, 2013

    That was an excellent post today. Thanks so much for sharing it. I
    really enjoyed reading it very much. You have a wonderful day!

    Enjoy writing? Join Us Today –

    Writing Jobs: Writers Wanted

  2. animaux
    March 20, 2013

    Bonjour! Juste pour te dire que je trouve ton blog vraiment sympa. Les artciles sont rédigés avec bcp de soins et sont la pluspart du temps très pertinents.. j’aimerais bien avoir la même inspiration 🙂 J’édite moi aussi un blog .. a bientôt, Julie

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 8, 2013 by in Editing, NaNoWriMo and tagged , , , , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

