starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

Drought

My ever-astute brother commented the other day about my lack of posting lately. He did it in a way to remind me I have work to be done and then quickly added that he understands since he’s far behind his writing goals for February as well.

February hasn’t been a terribly good month for me for writing, but I can’t really complain. In other aspects of my life, by all accounts, it is going well. Very well in fact.

It is easy for me to explain where the month has gone (and I recognize these are feeble excuses):

  • Blizzard knocked me for a loop and in pain for a few days worth of shoveling in one day.
  • Training for work last week kept me up late trying to learn as much as I can about the new software my team and I will be using.
  • Catching a cold this past week left me not wanting to be awake for more than I absolutely needed.
  • Work this past week has been fast, furious, and all-consuming

I’m still recovering from the last two. I attempted to get a little more work done around bed time last night, looked at the clock and said, “No.” It does mean I have work to be done this weekend, but I certainly wasn’t going to try to get something done when I should have been sleeping.

The cold seems to be on its way out at least. I can breathe for one, which is always a nice thing to be able to do.

I certainly have entered a slump of writing though and it will take extra effort to shrug it off and get going again. I’m hoping I can restart things this weekend, but I need to find the time and not squander it away. Oh and I need it to not snow too much tomorrow… Here’s hoping I can manage that!

Oh and stay away from colds. They suck.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 23, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

