starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

Draw a Dinosaur Day?

So a little advertisement a friend posted today caught my eye: Draw a Dinosaur Day!

Am I using this as a feeble excuse as to why I didn’t write? Who knows! But the important thing is it encourages everyone to set down and draw a dinosaur. Since I don’t consider myself an artist and I usually reserve my drawings for my children, I figured this was a perfect excuse to do something else. You know: Get me out of my element and do something different.

I found that drawing with paint (as in the computer program, not the physical medium) is actually quite difficult. So, I even have a handy justification for my feeble drawing!

Anyway – step out of yourself and do something different. If you don’t know what to do – join in on the crowd and draw a dinosaur. What is the harm in that?

dinosaur

2 comments on “Draw a Dinosaur Day?

  1. Alyssa Fedorchak
    January 31, 2013

    You submitted it to the official site, right? It doesn’t count if you don’t submit it.

    • starstealer363
      January 31, 2013

      I didn’t – but I did post it up on the interwebs – so that’s good enough for me.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 31, 2013 by in Challenge and tagged , , , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

