Reality and Shine on Awards

Just under 3 weeks ago, I got a message from fellow blogger Jill Weatherholt, who let me know she nominated me for the Reality and Shine on Blog Awards. I was humbled by it. I mean most of the time, I am just going on and on about how I didn’t work enough on Jacoby Figurine on a given night. That said, the requirements of the award requires linking to a few other bloggers, so I decided I would wait on it until I had more to work from.

So the first requirement is to give recognition to the person who nominated me. Check – did that already.

Next, I’m supposed to add the award image:

reality-award1Okay – check.

Now to share a few things (7 to be exact) about myself…

This is a tough thing to do, but I’ll do my best.

1. I started writing stories in middle school. My teacher, Mrs. Stonionus (I would hate to know that I have misspelled her name after all these years, but I can’t find any picture with her name on it), saw me writing and told me I would be a writer one day… I’ve been forever cursed/blessed with that idea.

2. I enjoy hiking but seem to find myself hiking Mount Monadnock (Jaffrey, NH) more than any other mountain. I would like to do the 4,000-footers in New Hampshire, but I’m not exactly running out to get them done so far.

3. All three of my kids’ names start with the letter G. For the first two, this wasn’t planned, but by the third it was really just an easy way to narrow down the name choices.

4. Cooking is a bit of a passion for me. Sadly, my kids are not too adventurous so often they only eat a “No thank you” bite. I do need to try more things.

5. I’ve been to all of the states this side of the Mississippi (as far as I know – I don’t actually remember Alabama). I have never been to the west of that river and have only left the country twice (Canada for a week in high school and the Bahamas for a 3-day cruise). I would like to see more of the world when I can though.

6. I entertain the idea of alternate dimensions and parallel worlds. In a not-too-distant one I am convinced I am an auto-mechanic with a penchant for old cars, particularly from the 20s and 30s. I definitely went a different direction and don’t know much about cars in this world, but I like to think about them.

7. A high school English teacher once told me that she couldn’t show me why Chaucer was awesome and encouraged me to get into a course about him in college. I did and finally understood why she enjoyed him.

Okay – now on to my nominations… (Supposed to nominate 5-10 others)

Spilled Ink

ChopperPapa

Life, Captioned

a Portia Adams Adventure

Get Used to Disappointment

Thanks for the nomination Jill. Sorry it took so long to get to it.

One response to “Reality and Shine on Awards”

  1. You’re welcome ~ well deserved! I know it’s a little time consuming to respond. 🙂

Leave a comment