starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

Dreams becoming Reality

dream bubble

No, I am not talking about the ability of dreams to foresee what will happen. I am talking about dreams becoming the subject of future writing.

I have been experiencing the same dream (in various forms) for the last few months. It is an end of the world type of dream, so certainly not one that leaves me all warm and fuzzy, but there are complexities about it that I feel I need to address in my writing. Of course, as is a problem with most of my dreams, they fade as the day goes on and I have trouble recalling them, even a few hours later.

So – plan:

1. When I get up in the morning (or more likely – in the middle of the night), write down what my dream was (if I had one) and whether it applies to the dream sequence I’ve been having.

2. Allow it to germinate naturally and worry about the flow later

3. Finish rewriting Jacoby Figurine so I can get to some other writing and rewriting.

4 comments on “Dreams becoming Reality

  1. Jill Weatherholt
    January 24, 2013

    Dreams often fade the moment we step out of bed if we don’t write them down immediately or try to recall them before getting out of bed.
    I have a reoccurring dream where I’m back in college and I haven’t been to class in months. I find out there is a test and panic sets in.

    • starstealer363
      January 24, 2013

      I’ll need to come up with a notebook and pen to keep bedside – that’s for certain.

  2. Dr. Sayers
    January 24, 2013

    I enjoy reading your blog so I nominated you for a Liebster Award. Don’t know what that is? Read this: http://wkwutk.wordpress.com/2013/01/24/nominated-for-a-liebster-award/.

    Congrats and thanks!

    • starstealer363
      January 25, 2013

      Thanks! That’s the second time I’ve been nominated for an award. I guess I must be doing something right 🙂

      Thanks for reading (and definitely thanks for writing what you do!)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 24, 2013 by in Writing and tagged , , , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

