starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

Day 25: Goal 1667, Actual 1734

Today is a day for getting things done. I had a whole plan on what I would do today and it ran something like this:

  1. Write about half of the remaining needed words for my NaNo.
  2. Get one load of laundry washed and dried and put away
  3. Get the dishes done
  4. Go grocery shopping
  5. Pick up the kids from their weekend with their mother
  6. Make a delicious dinner
  7. Get some cleaning done

Unfortunately, most of this was based on one piece of information that I was apparently wrong about. And when I rearranged my day, it made a bunch of it… well less than done. So while I did pick up the kids and go grocery shopping with them, dinner was delicious and one load of laundry was washed, the rest sat sadly unfinished. As I was putting the kids to bed, I remembered the laundry though – so that is drying right now.

The boys and I did get to cleaning there room some too. Unfortunately, that is also unfinished though.

And I didn’t touch the dishes. My sink is overfull and I’m not going near it with a ten-foot pole tonight. They will be fine until morning right?

So all that was really left was writing. And you know what? It went pretty well. I dare say it went this well:

Do you know what this is? Yes that’s right – it is a catfish in a barrel. And that’s how well my writing went today. What? There’s no correlation you say? That’s not my problem.

In all seriousness, I sat down to write and 40 minutes later, I finished the scene with a comfortable 1700 words. To have that easy a session, this late in the month just shows how well things are going. And they are going well.

5 more days people. Get the novels done. Do what needs to be done. Even if that need is a catfish in a barrel, get it done. Especially if that catfish jumps out of the barrel and sneaks a kiss on your lips before falling off the deck and into the awaiting water below. Get it done.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 26, 2012 by in NaNoWriMo and tagged , , , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

