starstolenwritings

Writing, Family and More

Day 3: Goal 1667, Actual 0

Some days I get plenty of time to write. Some days, I get significantly less time. Saturday was one of those “less time” days. Between my kids wanting constant attention, needing to get some cleaning done around my apartment, a nice dinner with my brothers, their families and my mother and her partner and then a role-playing game session at night, I just didn’t really have the ability to get some good writing done. I probably could have gotten some done, but I would have been so distracted that I probably wouldn’t have liked what I wrote.

In the first year, I had a similar experience to this on Day 2. It was upsetting to me to not get anything done, but most of it was out of my hands and I picked up the pace again in the days following. Now, I am pretty comfortable with days without writing because I know I can make it up on other days. The truth is, I tend to write more than the daily need when I write. 2000 words is pretty easy for me to make if I get the time and many days I do get that time.

I’m very impressed with the people who have managed to crest 10,000, 20,000 and even 30,000 words. I would love to be in that kind of position, but right now that’s pretty much out of reach. In a few days though, I should be back on pace.

Happy writing everyone. Put pen to the paper and get it done.

3 comments on “Day 3: Goal 1667, Actual 0

  1. Pingback: Day 10: Goal 1667, Actual 1677 « starstolenwritings

  2. Pingback: NaNoWriMo 2014 – Day 3: 629 | starstolenwritings

  3. Pingback: Day 4, 1669 | starstolenwritings

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 4, 2012 by in NaNoWriMo and tagged , .
Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Humor and Sex. Mostly Sex.

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

Finding Faeries

My continuing mission to explore ... magic

Learning to Love Anywhere

it's a beautiful existence...

ffeathers

A technical writing and fiction blog by Sarah Maddox

My Hike, 2014

I don't want to get to the end of my life and regret that I didn't do this

18 Wheels and a 12-Speed Bike

It's a beautiful country, but you're going to miss most of it if you spend your free time in the truck stop lounge. Travel tips and pics for truckers and others.

kellysgratitudegarden

a gratitude offering...

Pierr Morgan

Wild Observations Walking

Karma on the Trail

"'That's good for a beginning,' said Frodo. 'I feel like walking.'"

Rejection Love Letters

or A thousand ways to say 'NO!'

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

ChopperPapa

go to Chopperpapa.com

Musings of A Learning Pro

Writing, Family and More

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

Gabrielle Edits

Writing, Family and More

Annema

Anne chews the fat

